Chairman of the ECNP network initiative (ENI) coordinating six research networks in Europe.

Member of the EPA directorate and executive committee.

Member of the committe for clinical research development in neuroscience at INSERMITMO (Institut thématique des neurosciences, psychiatrie).

Vice-Président of the European Brain Council.

Member of the Scientific Council of the Foundation for Research in Psychiatry and Mental Health.

Professor of Neurosciences and Psychiatry at Paris 7 University.

Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Ottawa, Canada.

He is the author of 220 scientific articles, 180 training manuscripts and 20 books.